a flash mob with a twist.

28 Dec 2011 § Leave a comment

Whoever said timing is everything was right! I happened to be walking past the concourse area at Sunway Pyramid when I noticed a small crowd gathered around the area and more people leaning against the balcony at the floors above.

The first thought that entered my mind was, “Looks like a flash mob’s about to happen…” and within minutes, the music started blaring and a few people emerged from the crowd and started dancing.

This is the first time I’ve ever walked right into a flash mob, so naturally I reached into my bag and pulled out my phone to record the whole performance. Had to break the video into parts while uploading though, because silly me changed the recording angle of the phone from vertical to horizontal halfway through the performance… #fail.

And, baby, everything that I have is yours
You will never go cold or hungry
I’ll be there when you’re insecure
Let you know that you’re always lovely, girl
‘Cause you are the only thing that I got right now

One day when the sky is fallin’
I’ll be standing right next to you, right next to you
Nothing will ever come between us
‘Cause I’ll be standing right next to you, right next to you

Romeo save me I’ve been feeling so alone
I keep waiting for you but you never come
Is this in my head? I don’t know what to think
He knelt to the ground and pulled out a ring

And said, marry me Juliet
You’ll never have to be alone
I love you and that’s all I really know
I talked to your dad, go pick out a white dress
It’s a love story baby just say yes

I love how the crowd just went wild with applause when everyone realized it was a marriage proposal and then the music segues into Colbie Caillat’s ‘I Do’ when she said yes!

You make we wanna say
I do, I do, I do, do do do do do do doo

And yes, I teared up too (hence the shaky filming towards the end)!

The participants of the flash mob performed an encore, much to the delight of everyone there:

Ah, what a lovely lunchtime surprise to brighten up the day…I drove back to the office with a silly grin on my face. Here’s wishing the newly-engaged couple all the best!

Tagged: , ,

What's on your mind?

What’s this?

You are currently reading a flash mob with a twist. at love . chance . choice ..

meta

