perfectly formed.

3 Jan 2012 § Leave a comment

While attempting to delay the inevitable post-lunchtime coma today, I stumbled across the dieline, a blog dedicated to the package design industry.

Its purpose is to define and promote the world’s best packaging design, and provide a place where the package design community can review, critique and stay informed of the latest industry trends and design projects being created in the field

They have just announced the top 100 package designs of 2011, and if you love gorgeous packaging as much as I do (I sometimes keep really nice paper bags and boxes, and I used to buy and keep wrapping paper when I had no need for it!), check out the entries here. Vintage packaging, retro fonts, it’s all there.

The design that caught my eye, however, was the Flashkus – a conceptual cardboard flash drive by Art. Lebedev. Nothing terribly new, but I love the idea of using cardboard and being able to scribble, draw and personalize my thumbdrive! Check out the pics below:

[Photos are all from the dieline]

Do take a look at the products at Art. Lebedev too. Don’t you just love the Optimus Popularis customizable keyboard?

Available for pre-order now, it’s shipping for a cool USD$1,086…I guess the closest I can get would be to stick similar looking stickers on my keyboard, heh!

Tagged: ,

What's on your mind?

What’s this?

You are currently reading perfectly formed. at love . chance . choice ..

meta

