weekend brunching.

15 Jan 2012 § 1 Comment

One of the things I look forward to during the weekend is a good brunch. Despite the deluge of cafes that have opened in and around KL and PJ, sadly, I’m yet to find any that serves up quality brekkies, similar to those you can find if you walk into any random cafe in Australia or New Zealand.

20120114-152310.jpg

The closest I’ve come to my elusive French toast with grilled bananas and pork bacon is here at G3 Kitchens @ Telawi 3 – they’ve managed to get the French toast right – there’s a nice eggy taste to it, the bananas are sweet and nicely grilled, but sadly it’s turkey ham in place of porky goodness. Ah well, beggars can’t be choosers eh?

20120114-153740.jpg

As for the boyfriend and his brother, they both had a Grande Brekkie each, and still had room to share a salted beef sandwich with mustard and gherkins, which apparently was really good, judging from the mmmms and ahhhhs I heard.

I’m continuing my quest for good brekkies today at The Red Beanbag @ Solaris Dutamas. Keeping my fingers crossed it lives up to the glowing reviews I’ve read!

Have a good Sunday, everyone!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to weekend brunching.

What's on your mind?

What’s this?

You are currently reading weekend brunching. at love . chance . choice ..

meta

