words to fall in love with.

12 Apr 2012 § 3 Comments

I was in the midst of writing another blogpost, flitting intermittently to Pinterest whenever words started to fail me.

One pin caught my eye, and before you knew it, I was scrolling through pages and pages of lovely prose by someone named Tyler Knott Gregson. I have no idea who he is, but he writes so beautifully that I just had to share it here.

The 20 odd pages that I scrolled through (and there are many more) were punctuated with many longing sighs (being the incurable romantic that I still am!)…here’s one that caught my eye and heart:

Maybe I can be
the cereal,
she said,
Or no, maybe
the milk
or perhaps
the spoon?
I just want
you to start
your day
with me.
I
without hesitation
thought,
Then I am
the bowl
and I will
hold you
every single
morning.

-Tyler Knott Gregson-

Ah…to have words like these written for you. Stuff of dreams, I suppose. I won’t be greedy though…1% of this would be enough, really.

If I fall asleep
please always wake me back up
to say you love me.
Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to words to fall in love with.

What's on your mind?

What’s this?

You are currently reading words to fall in love with. at love . chance . choice ..

meta

